Fireblood

Contributors

By Elly Blake

Formats and Prices

Price

$11.99

Price

$15.99 CAD

Format:

  1. Trade Paperback $11.99 $15.99 CAD
  2. ebook $8.99 $11.99 CAD
  3. Audiobook Download (Unabridged)

In this action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, Ruby must choose between her fiery homeland and the icy king who loves her.

Against all odds, Ruby has defeated the villainous Frost King and melted his powerful throne. But the bloodthirsty Minax that was trapped inside is now haunting her kingdom and everyone she loves. The answers to its demise may lie to the south in Sudesia, the land of the Firebloods, and a country that holds the secrets to Ruby’s powers and past….

Despite warnings from her beloved Arcus, Ruby accompanies a roguish Fireblood named Kai to Sudesia, where she must master her control of fire in a series of trials to gain the trust of the suspicious Fireblood queen. Only then can she hope to access the knowledge that could defeat the rampaging Minax–which grows closer every moment. But as sparks fly in her moments alone with Kai, how can Ruby decide whom to trust? The fate of both kingdoms is now in her hands.

Genre:

  • Praise for Fireblood:"Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own."
    Kirkus Reviews
  • "A satisfying sequel. The plot is well paced and engaging...Fans of the series will not be disappointed."
    School Library Journal
  • "[Ruby] is an interesting, layered character. Fans of the first adventure will definitely be drawn to this sequel."
    Booklist
  • "Fans of Frostblood will find themselves smitten with this second installment, and the breathtaking climax will leave them eagerly awaiting the third."
    Shelf Awareness
  • Praise for Frostblood:"This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."
    School Library Journal
  • "This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."
    Booklist
  • "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit."
    Kirkus Reviews
  • "This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."
    Publishers Weekly
  • "With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."
    Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series
  • "Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."
    Eve Silver, author of the Game series
  • "Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."
    Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone

On Sale
May 1, 2018
Page Count
432 pages
ISBN-13
9780316273336

About the Author

NOVL - Headshot photo of Elly Blake

Elly Blake is the author of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random occupations, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, reporter for a local business magazine, and library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows Frostblood tendencies. She invites you to visit her at EllyBlake.com.

Peek the Audiobook

#Frostblood

Elly Blake

About the Author

Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of the Frostblood Saga. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband and kids and invites you to visit her online @Elly_Blake or at EllyBlake.com.

Learn more about this author