Read the Witcher – Home

Andrzej Sapkowski’s legendary Witcher series has enchanted fantasy fans for decades. Since the first publication of The Last Wish in 1993, it has become a worldwide sensation, inspiring a hit video game and a blockbuster Netflix series. Here you’ll find everything you need to embark on the adventure of a lifetime.

How to Read The Witcher

Begin your journey with The Last Wish (1), the book that introduced the world to the legendary Geralt of Rivia, better know as The Witcher. This collection of short stories is the official first entry into the series, and contains seven short stories. Next up, read Sword of Destiny (2), the second book of stories that introduces some of the key characters of the series.

Now you’re ready to dive into the Witcher novels – an epic five book saga that tells the tale of Geralt of Rivia, Ciri of Cintra, Yennefer of Vengerberg. The books in order are as follows:

Finally, finish the series with Season of Storms (8) – a novel set before the events of Blood of Elves, but meant to be read after the saga.

Choose your path!

The Witcher series is available in hardcover, trade paperback, ebook, and audio editions. There are also two official box sets that together comprise the complete series. Click below to find the right format for your journey.

Trade Paperbacks



Official Box Sets


Meet Andrzej Sapkowski

Andrzej Sapkowski is the author of the Witcher fantasy series and historical Hussite Trilogy. Learn more about this remarkable author and his work.

Sign up for updates

Join the Witcher mailing list for notifications when new books and editions are available!