We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Firegirl

Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Adolescence / Adolescence & Coming Of Age

Date de parution: November 15th 2008

Firegirl

This poignant novel about a boy’s friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio’s Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine’s will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

This quietly powerful novel demonstrates that a small gesture can make a huge impact in someone’s life.

Read More
USD: $6.99  /  CAD: $8.99

Page Count: 160

ISBN-13: 9780316050197

What's Inside

Read More Read Less