We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Kind Like Marsha

Children's Books / Juvenile Nonfiction / Biography & Autobiography / Lgbt

Date de parution: August 2nd 2022

Kind Like Marsha

Learning from LGBTQ+ Leaders

For fans of Little Leaders and Pride comes a nonfiction picture book celebrating 14 incredible LGBTQ+ change makers and forward thinkers throughout history.

Kind Like Marsha celebrates 14 amazing and inspirational LGBTQ+ people throughout history. Fan favorites like Harvey Milk, Sylvia Rivera, and Audre Lorde are joined by the likes of Leonardo da Vinci, Frida Kahlo, and more in this striking collection. With a focus on a positive personality attribute of each of the historical figures, readers will be encouraged to be brave like the Ugandan activist fighting for LGBTQ+ rights against all odds and to be kind like Marsha P. Johnson who took care of her trans community on the New York City streets.
Read More
USD: $9.99  /  CAD: $11.99

Page Count: 32

ISBN-13: 9780762474998

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"A celebratory book that’s useful for teaching young children about diverse historical figures."—Kirkus Reviews
Read More Read Less