Errands & Espionage

Coming Soon

Contributors

By Sam Tschida

Formats and Prices

Price

$11.99

Price

$15.99 CAD

In this fast-paced and deliciously witty spy romcom, a single mom finds herself wrapped up in unexpected adventure when she is recruited to pose as a secret agent, perfect for fans of Finlay Donovan Is Killing It.

Recently divorced Gabby Greene spends most of her days listening to self-help books while wrangling her loving yet erratic kids. During a decade of marriage, Gabby shoved aside her own career and ambitions to make room for mountains of laundry, running errands, and investigating the case of the missing socks. Her number one suspect: their Bichon Frise, Mr. Bubbles.

All that changes when a secret government agency comes knocking on Gabby's door, asking her to go undercover. At first, she thinks some reality show is pranking her, but apparently, she bears a striking resemblance to an agent recently murdered, and… well, desperate missions call for desperate measures. Soon Gabby is juggling motherhood and a crash course in Spying 101, led by a handsome James Bond-type who has secrets of his own.

As Gabby embarks on a dangerous mission involving money laundering, a Russian oligarch, and an unfortunate incident with a prosthetic nose, she begins to realize that she is far from the invisible housewife she once believed herself to be, and that maybe, just maybe, she might be capable of saving the day.

  • “Perfect for fans of Elle Cosimano, this is fun and sexy with intrigue that will keep you guessing.”
     
    Alicia Thompson, USA Today bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers
  • “I loved Gabby! So fun and so relatable. I'm just waiting for a knock on my door with an offer to run off and become a secret agent.”
     
    Sara Desai author of To Have and To Heist
  • "In this delightful spy thriller romance, disrespectful kids and mob bosses alike fall victim to special agent Gabby Greene, a stay-at-home mom with the lethal combination of a dart gun, just-dyed roots, and a minivan. Bad guys beware.”
    Library Journal, starred review
  • “Gabby Greene is to spying what Finlay Donovan is to contract killing and Stephanie Plum is to bounty hunting. You’ll be laughing on one page, and your heart will be beating on the next.”
     
    Kellye Garrett, award-winning author of Missing White Woman
  • “Gabby Greene is like all working moms with too much to do—she has lunches to make, kids to pick up, and some codes she has to steal for the CIA. A delightful romp with an affirming message that women really can do anything. Fans of Finlay Donovan will devour this.”
     
    Julia London, New York Times bestselling author
  • “I spy an outrageously good time for readers. Move over 007, Gabby Greene is on the scene!”
    Carly Bloom, author of Hot Hex Boyfriend

On Sale
Aug 6, 2024
Page Count
352 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538757222

Sam Tschida

About the Author

When not writing romcom/mystery mashups, author Sam Tschida (pronounced cheetah) is probably flipping channels between Dateline and the latest reality dating show. She braves the Minnesota winter with her four resigned children, two snuggly dogs, and one sizzling-hot husband. She doesn’t drink alcohol, never touches caffeine, and is always on time. Just kidding—did you read how many kids she has?
 

Learn more about this author