The Last Song

Contributors

By Nicholas Sparks

Formats and Prices

Price

$18.99

Price

$23.99 CAD

A rebellious teenager spends the summer with her divorced parents in a North Carolina beach town in this New York Times bestseller of family connection and first love from the author of A Walk to Remember.
 
Seventeen-year-old Veronica "Ronnie" Miller's life was turned upside-down when her parents divorced and her father moved from New York City to Wilmington, North Carolina. Three years later, she remains angry and alienated from her parents, especially her father . . . until her mother decides it would be in everyone's best interest if she spent the summer in Wilmington with him. Ronnie's father, a former concert pianist and teacher, is living a quiet life in the beach town, immersed in creating a work of art that will become the centerpiece of a local church.
 
The tale that unfolds is an unforgettable story of love on many levels—first love, love between parents and children—that demonstrates, as only a Nicholas Sparks novel can, the many ways that love can break our hearts . . . and heal them.
 

Genre:

  • “Romance, betrayal, and youthful discovery . . . Fans of The Notebook, Message in a Bottle, etc., will gobble it up.”
    Entertainment Weekly
  • “Raw emotion, young love, family angst, and—ultimately—sweet resolution.”
    BookPage

On Sale
Nov 7, 2023
Page Count
432 pages
ISBN-13
9781538743287

Nicholas Sparks

About the Author

With over 100 million copies of his books sold, Nicholas Sparks is one of the world’s most beloved storytellers. His novels include sixteen #1 New York Times bestsellers, and all of his books, including Three Weeks with My Brother, the memoir he wrote with his brother, Micah, have been New York Times and international bestsellers, and were translated into more than fifty languages. Eleven of Nicholas Sparks’s novels — The Choice, The Longest Ride, The Best of Me, Safe Haven, The Lucky One, The Last Song, Dear John, Nights in Rodanthe, The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, and Message in a Bottle — have been adapted into major motion pictures.

Learn more about this author